Whispers in the Sand


Whispers in the Sand

Рейтинг: 
Past and present collide on a richly mysterious Nile cruise… From the bestselling author of Lady of Hay comes this atmospheric and gripping page-turner. Recently divorced Anna Fox decides to cheer herself up by retracing a journey her great grandmother Louisa made in the mid-nineteenth century – a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan. Anna carries with her two of Louisa’s possessions: an ancient Egyptian scent bottle and an illustrated diary of the original cruise that has lain unread for over a hundred years. As she follows in Louisa’s footsteps, Anna discovers in the diary a wonderful Victorian love story – and the chilling secret of the little glass bottle. Meanwhile two men from the tour party develop an unfriendly rivalry for her attention, while showing a disturbing interest in Louisa’s mementoes. Most frightening of all, Anna finds herself the victim of a spectral presence that grows in strength and threat as the dramatic stories from three different eras intertwine in a terrifying climax.
Whispers in the Sand
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2000
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Dream Weavers

0
A love story that will echo through the centuries A couple torn apart… The year is 775AD, and the Saxon King Offa rules with cold ambition. His daughter, Eadburh, destined for an arranged marriage, is devastated when her true love is torn from her ➤ подробнее about The Dream Weavers.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Darkest Hour

0
From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes an epic tale of love, passion and heartbreak. In the summer of 1940, eyes are focussed on the skies above the South of England: the Battle for Britain has just begun. But Evie Lucas has eyes for no-one but a dashing young pilot called Tony ➤ подробнее about The Darkest Hour.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Ghost Tree

0
Before you follow the path into your family’s history, beware of the secrets you may find… Ruth has returned to Edinburgh after many years of exile, left rootless by the end of her marriage, career and now the death of her father. She is now faced with the daunting task of clearing his house ➤ подробнее about The Ghost Tree.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


River of Destiny

0
From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth ➤ подробнее about River of Destiny.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Sands of Time

0
A spine-tingling collection of haunting tales, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay. Sands of Time features two intriguing stories that pick up the fortunes of characters from Whispers in the Sand, Barbara Erskine's captivating Egyptian novel ➤ подробнее about Sands of Time.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Midnight is a Lonely Place

0
Don't miss this stunning novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay - a gripping tale of secrets, betrayal and revenge… After a broken love affair, biographer Kate Kennedy retires to a remote cottage on the wild Essex coast to work on her new book, until her landlord's daughter u ➤ подробнее about Midnight is a Lonely Placen
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins