What Happens Now?


What Happens Now?

Рейтинг: 
‘No question about it, there are two little purple lines. I’m pregnant.’ After eight years together, Lil Bailey thought she’d already found ‘the one’ – that is, until he dumped her for a blonde twenty-something colleague. So she does what any self-respecting singleton would do: swipes right, puts on her best bra and finds herself on a first date with a handsome mountaineer called Max. What’s the worst that can happen? Well it’s pretty bad actually. First Max ghosts her and then, after weeing on a stick (but mostly her hands), a few weeks later Lil discovers she’s pregnant. She’s single, thirty-one and living in a thimble-sized flat in London, it’s hardly the happily-ever-after she was looking for. Lil’s ready to do the baby-thing on her own – it can’t be that hard, right? But she should probably tell Max, if she can track him down. Surely he’s not that Max, the highly eligible, headline-grabbing son of Lord and Lady Rushbrooke, currently trekking up a mountain in South Asia? Oh, maybe he wasn’t ignoring Lil after all…
What Happens Now?
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2020
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Plus One

0
The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none Polly's not looking for 'the one', just the plus one… Polly Spencer is fine ➤ подробнее about The Plus One.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Money-Coutts Sophia
Издатель: 
HQ


The Wish List

0
‘You want me to write a list? Like a shopping list?' 'Exactly. But for what you want from a man’ Florence Fairfax might have been single for quite a while – well, forever, actually – but she isn’t lonely ➤ подробнее about The Wish List.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Money-Coutts Sophia
Издатель: 
HQ


Did You Miss Me?

0
You never forget the one that got away, do you? Nell Mason is extremely happy with her life - or at least, that's what she tells herself. She's lucky to have a high-powered job as a lawyer, even if it does come with an eccentric set of billionaire divorce clients ➤ подробнее about Did You Miss Me?.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Money-Coutts Sophia
Издатель: 
HQ


A Wartime Secret

0
England, 1940. Can Maggie keep her family – and her secret – safe? An emotional and heartbreaking wartime novel for fans of Diney Costeloe, Dilly Court and Mandy Robotham ➤ подробнее about A Wartime Secret.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Yendall Helen
Издатель: 
HQ


Four Aunties and a Wedding

0
They vow to make it a day to remember… The laugh-out-loud new novel from the bestselling author of Dial A For Aunties, winner of the Comedy Women In Print Prize 2021 'Funny, razor-sharp and full of twists, this is a fantastic second novel from one of the funniest voices in fiction!' My Weekly It' ➤ подробнее about Four Aunties and a Weddings
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sutanto Jesse
Издатель: 
HQ


The Wild Girls

0
In a luxury lodge on Botswana's sun-soaked plains, four friends reunite for a birthday celebration… The Birthday Girl Has it all, but chose love over her friends… The Teacher Feels the walls of her flat and classroom closing in… The Mother Loves her baby, but desperately needs a break… The Intr ➤ подробнее about The Wild Girlso
Издание книги
Автор: 
Morgan Phoebe
Издатель: 
HQ