Wartime for the District Nurses


Wartime for the District Nurses

Рейтинг: 
The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey. Alice Lake and her friend Edith have had everything thrown at them in their first year as district nurses in London's East End. From babies born out of wedlock to battered wives, they've had plenty to keep them occupied. As rationing takes hold and Hitler's bombers train their sights on London, there is no escaping the reality of being at war. Edith is trying to battle on bravely while bearing her own heartache but there's no escaping the new terror of the bombing raids. The girls find themselves caught up in the terrible aftermath, their nursing skills desperately needed by the shaken locals on their rounds. With the men away fighting for King and country, it's up to the nurses to keep up the Spirit of the Blitz, and everyone is counting on them…
Wartime for the District Nurses
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2019
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Child of the Mersey

0
A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again. Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy ➤ подробнее about Child of the Mersey.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Christmas for the District Nurses

0
The East End of London has been devastated by the Blitz and the people are struggling to come to terms with their ravaged city. Rationing bites ever deeper and and everything that makes life better is in short supply. For the district nurses, the challenges are tougher than ever ➤ подробнее about Christmas for the District Nurses.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The District Nurses of Victory Walk

0
The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey. Alice Lake has arrived in London from Liverpool to start her training as a District Nurse, but her journey has been far from easy ➤ подробнее about The District Nurses of Victory Walk.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The District Nurses Make a Wish

0
The new heartwarming and nostalgic read in the bestselling wartime District Nurses series For the district nurses of Victory Walk, there's been little time to bask in the triumph of D-day as London is facing a new threat - the buzz bombs ➤ подробнее about The District Nurses Make a Wish.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


A Gift for the District Nurses

0
Heartwarming and nostalgic fiction from the best selling author of The District Nurses of Victory Walk. It’s 1943 and the district nurses have two new recruits… As the country ramps up for D-Day, the new nurses getting to know their patients on their patch in London’s East End ➤ подробнее about A Gift for the District Nurses.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Winter on the Mersey

0
The dramatic story of a young woman's war - full of heartache and triumph from the bestselling author of Christmas on the Mersey and London Belles Kitty has seen her fair share of tragedy and instead of thinking about romance, is determined to do her bit for King and country ➤ подробнее about Winter on the Mersey.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Groves Annie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins