A Very Large Expanse of Sea


A Very Large Expanse of Sea

Рейтинг: 
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series comes a powerful, heartrending contemporary YA novel about fear, first love, and the devastating impact of prejudice It’s 2002, a year after 9/11, and Shirin has just started at yet another new high school. It’s an extremely turbulent time politically, but especially so for a sixteen-year-old Muslim girl who’s tired of being stereotyped. Shirin is never surprised by how horrible people can be. She’s tired of the rude stares, the degrading comments – even the physical violence she endures as a result of her race, her religion, and the hijab she wears every day. Shirin drowns her frustrations in music and spends her afternoons break-dancing with her brother. But then she meets Ocean James. He’s the first person in forever who really seems to want to get to know her. It terrifies her -they seem to come from two irreconcilable worlds – and Shirin has had her guard up against the world for so long that she’s not sure she’ll ever be able to let it down. Perfect for fans of the Shatter Me series as well as Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Nicola Yoon's The Sun is Also A Star.
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2018
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



An Emotion of Great Delight

0
From bestselling author of the Shatter Me series and the National Book Award-nominated A Very Large Expanse of Sea, Tahereh Mafi, comes a stunning novel about love and loneliness, navigating dual-identity as a Muslim teenager in America, and reclaiming your right to joy. It's 2003 ➤ подробнее about An Emotion of Great Delight.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


I Am Not a Number

0
The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson ➤ подробнее about I Am Not a Number.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Heathfield Lisa
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Shatter Me 2: Unravel Me

0
X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the second instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Netflix's Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows. They want to find me. I will find them first. Juliette has escaped ➤ подробнее about Shatter Me 2: Unravel Me.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Egmont Books
Серия: 
Shatter me
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Find Me

0
Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects the final two companion novellas, Shadow Me and Reveal Me, leading up to the explosive final in the series – coming next year ➤ подробнее about Find Me.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey


Imagine Me

0
The book that all Shatter me fans have been waiting for is finally here. The finale of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows Juliette Ferrars. Ella Sommers ➤ подробнее about Imagine Me.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey


Shatter Me 3: Ignite Me

0
X-Men meets The Handmaid's Tale in the third instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Netflix's Stranger Things, Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows ➤ подробнее about Shatter Me 3: Ignite Me.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Egmont Books
Серия: 
Shatter me
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке