Tired & Tested. The Wild Ride Into Parenthood


Tired & Tested. The Wild Ride Into Parenthood

Рейтинг: 
Welcome to the jungle… When you've grown up thinking your twenties are all about working hard, playing hard and trying not to get pregnant, life comes at you fast when you go from hump to bump. So you thought adulthood would mean a high-flying career and a luxury lifestyle, but instead have ended up with a Lycra-based wardrobe and a deep fear of what lies at the bottom of the ball-pit in soft play? Join comedian Sophie McCartney as she voyages deep into the uncharted territories of mating, birthing, feral offspring, mums overdoing it at the watering hole, and the perilous viper's nest of the school WhatsApp group. With laugh out loud humour and eye-watering honesty, Sophie shows how whether you've had a day full of whining or a night full of wine, there's joy to be had in the perfectly imperfect wild ride into parenthood.
Tired & Tested. The Wild Ride Into Parenthood
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2022
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Mysterious Affair At Styles

0
Marking exactly 100 years since the publication of Agatha Christie’s first novel, this new edition includes a previously deleted chapter and a newly discovered essay, ‘Drugs and Detective Stories’, in which Agatha Christie reminisces about the inspiration for Poirot’s first case. ‘Beware ➤ подробнее about The Mysterious Affair At Styles!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Christie Agatha
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Hercule Poirot
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам


Death on the Nile

0
Agatha Christie's most exotic murder mystery in a sumptuous hardback Special Edition. The tranquillity of a cruise along the Nile is shattered by the discovery that Linnet Ridgeway has been shot through the head ➤ подробнее about Death on the Nile.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Christie Agatha
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Hercule Poirot
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам


Higher Chemistry. Preparation and Support for SQA. Revision & Practice

0
Two books in one! Combining a revision guide and a full set of practice test papers, this fantastic resource is all you need to revise for the exam ➤ подробнее about Higher Chemistry. Preparation and Support for SQA. Revision & Practice.
Издание книги
Автор: 
McBride Barry
Wilson Bob
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Bear Island

0
Reissue of the classic tale of adventure and death on a mysterious Arctic island, from the acclaimed master of action and suspense ➤ подробнее about Bear Island.
Издание книги
Автор: 
MacLean Alistair
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Murder in the Graveyard

0
A gripping true crime investigation into the longest miscarriage of justice in British legal history. In September 1973, Stephen Downing was convicted and indefinitely sentenced for the murder of Wendy Sewell, a young legal secretary in the town of Bakewell in the Peak District ➤ подробнее about Murder in the Graveyard.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Hale Don
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Willow Moss and the Lost Day

0
The first book in the most spellbinding children’s fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor ➤ подробнее about Willow Moss and the Lost Day.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Valente Dominique
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Starfell
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке