The Snow Song


The Snow Song

Рейтинг: 
Women imprisoned by superstition, chained by guilt. Perched on a mountain in a land of ancient forests is a village, rife with secrets. Cut off from the outside world it is run by the elders, men to whom tradition is all. Edith lives alone with her alcoholic father who is forcing her to marry the village butcher. But she is in love with a shepherd who promised to return to her. As the village becomes isolated in a sea of snow, Edith loses her power of speech. And it is this enchantment that will have far-reaching consequences, not only for Edith but for the whole village.
The Snow Song
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2021
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Breakdown

0
From the international, million-copy bestselling author comes another addictive psychological thriller! Our keys. Our friend’s birthdays. Our anniversaries. But could forgetting one little thing lead to murder ➤ подробнее about The Breakdown?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Paris B. A.
Издатель: 
HQ


Last Seen Alive

0
Fans of Vera, Val McDermid and Elly Griffiths will love Last Seen Alive! When Anna Matheson fails to collect her son from the babysitter after a works party, the police are swiftly called. Anna is a stickler for time and a good mother – she would never abandon her baby ➤ подробнее about Last Seen Alive.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Bettany Jane
Издатель: 
HQ


Walking the Invisible

0
See through the eyes of the Brontes as you immerse yourself in their lives and landscapes, wandering the very same paths they each would have walked in search of the inspiration behind their novels and poetry ➤ подробнее about Walking the Invisible.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Stewart Michael
Издатель: 
HQ


The Secrets of Thistle Cottage

0
The truth can be dangerous in the wrong hands… 1661, North Berwick, Scotland One stormy night, healer Honor Seton and her daughter Alice are summoned to save the town lord's wife – but they're too late. A vengeful crusade against the Seton women leads to whispers of witchcraft all over town ➤ подробнее about The Secrets of Thistle Cottage.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Barrett Kerry
Издатель: 
HQ


The Return

0
From the author of The Lost Ones, a mesmerising gothic novel which was shortlisted for the Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award and the Historical Writers’ Association Debut Crown Award… May, 1945 ➤ подробнее about The Return.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Frank Anita
Издатель: 
HQ


The Stranger She Knew

0
As a young woman, May found that sometimes it was easier to say nothing and cope with what life threw at her in silence. Now, decades later, May has suffered a stroke and has lost her ability to speak ➤ подробнее about The Stranger She Knew.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Stopps Rosalind
Издатель: 
HQ