Snow Foal


Snow Foal

Рейтинг: 
The perfect children's book to curl up with and begin the new year. A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut for kids aged 9 to 11, full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson's Tracey Beaker, Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis. When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she's not so alone after all. And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon … A beautifully written, warm read for anyone looking for a gorgeous family book to read together and to capture the imagination of young horse fans too. Susanna Bailey divides her time between writing, freelance social-work, and lecturing in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University, where she also studied. Susanna wrote Snow Foal during her time at the same university where she drew much inspiration from her tutor, award-winning David Almond. Snow Foal has already been shortlisted for the Joan Aitken Future Classics Prize.
Snow Foal
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2019
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Raven Winter

0
The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal and Otters' Moon. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Gill Lewis. A brand new novel from Susanna Bailey – the bestselling author of Snow Foal and a new star of middle grade contemporary fiction ➤ подробнее about Raven Winter.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Bailey Susanna
Издатель: 
Farshore
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Mr. Men: Winter Wonderland

0
The Mr Men are having a wonderful time at this year's Winter Wonderland fair. Everyone except for Mr Tickle, who can't seem to tickle anybody. Not the carol singers, or the toffee apple seller, or even Mr Dizzy on the Ferris wheel! No fun at all ➤ подробнее about Mr. Men: Winter Wonderland!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Hargreaves Roger
Hargreaves Adam
Издатель: 
Farshore
Серия: 
Mr. Men & Little Miss Celebrations
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles

0
Old books get new doodles - it's the classics as you've never seen them before! A hilarious new series that brings the classics to life with illustrations by Jack Noel. Perfect for 7 - 9 year olds and fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Dav Pilkey. And Sherlock Holmes ➤ подробнее about Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Doyle Arthur Conan
Noel Jack
Издатель: 
Farshore
Серия: 
Comic Classics
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

0
A gorgeously gothic, wickedly funny new series from Witch Wars illustrator Laura Ellen Anderson Welcome to the world of Nocturnia, where darkness reigns supreme, glitter is terrifying, and unicorns are the stuff of nightmares ➤ подробнее about Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Anderson Laura Ellen
Издатель: 
Farshore
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


The Carnivorous Carnival

0
There is nothing to be found in the pages of A Series of Unfortunate Events but misery and despair. You still have time to choose another international best-seller to read. But if you must know what unpleasantries befall the charming and clever Baudelaire children read on .. ➤ подробнее about The Carnivorous Carnival.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Snicket Lemony
Издатель: 
Farshore
Серия: 
A Series of Unfortunate Events
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Survival Mode. Level 2

0
Reading is matter of survival with the only official Leveled Reader series based on Minecraft! Learn to read with the official Minecraft Young Readers! Practise your reading skills and develop your vocabulary as you read stories about your favourite game ➤ подробнее about Survival Mode. Level 2.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Eliopulos Nick
Издатель: 
Farshore
Серия: 
Minecraft Young Readers
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке