The Secrets of Thistle Cottage


The Secrets of Thistle Cottage

Рейтинг: 
The truth can be dangerous in the wrong hands… 1661, North Berwick, Scotland One stormy night, healer Honor Seton and her daughter Alice are summoned to save the town lord's wife – but they're too late. A vengeful crusade against the Seton women leads to whispers of witchcraft all over town. Honor hopes her connections can protect them from unproven rumours and dangerous accusations – but is the truth finally catching up with them? Present day, North Berwick, Scotland After an explosive scandal lands her husband in prison, Tess Blyth flees Edinburgh to start afresh in Thistle Cottage. As she hides from the media’s unforgiving glare, Tess is intrigued by the shadowy stories of witchcraft surrounding the women who lived in the cottage centuries ago. But she quickly discovers modern-day witch hunts can be just as vicious: someone in town knows her secret – and they won’t let Tess forget it… A hauntingly compelling timeslip novel from the author of The Girl in the Picture, perfect for fans of The Forgotten Village and The Witchfinder’s Sister.
The Secrets of Thistle Cottage
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2021
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Secret Letter

0
London, 1910. Twenty-one-year-old Esther Watkins would do anything for the Suffragette cause. Imprisoned, force-fed and beaten, she is determined to fight for what she believes is right – no matter what it costs her. With new love Joseph by her side, will she get the better future she dreams of ➤ подробнее about The Secret Letter?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Barrett Kerry
Издатель: 
HQ


The Smuggler's Daughter

0
Only she knows the truth. Only she can save them. 1799 Emily Moon lives with her mother in an inn on a clifftop in the darkest reaches of Cornwall ➤ подробнее about The Smuggler's Daughter.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Barrett Kerry
Издатель: 
HQ


How To Keep A Secret

0
This summer one family will discover that together, they can do anything. Matriarch Nancy knows she hasn't been the best mother but how can she ever tell her daughters the reason why ➤ подробнее about How To Keep A Secret?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Morgan Sarah
Издатель: 
HQ


Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop

0
Flora loves Christmas more than anything else in the world, so she's gutted when her Scrooge-alike boss fires her from Deck the Halls Christmas emporium. But now she finally has a chance to follow her dreams - and what better place to start than the home of Christmas ➤ подробнее about Flora's Travelling Christmas Shop?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Raisin Rebecca
Издатель: 
HQ


The Little Library on Cherry Lane

0
The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse and The Perfect Christmas Gift. The ideal next read for fans of Cathy Bramley, Rachael Lucas and Heidi Swain! Elsie Martin may lead a quiet life, but working in her beloved local library is enough to make her happy ➤ подробнее about The Little Library on Cherry Lane.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Ginger Katie
Издатель: 
HQ


The Alcohol Experiment Journal

0
From the bestselling author of This Naked Mind, this journal will give you the tools you need to take your relationship with alcohol into your own hands ➤ подробнее about The Alcohol Experiment Journal.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Grace Annie
Издатель: 
HQ