River of Destiny


River of Destiny

Рейтинг: 
From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day. Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth. On the banks of the River Deben in Suffolk are ancient barns dating back to Anglo Saxon times - within these walls lie secrets that have been buried for centuries. New arrivals Zoe and Ken move into one of the converted barns, ready to start a life away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To the outside world they seem happy, but they are growing further apart by the day. Meanwhile the strange presence Zoe feels within their home and the ghostly shapes she sees through the cloying mists on the river are getting harder to ignore. Nearby, farmers are ploughing the land beside the river and human bones are found. Are they linked to the Victorian tragedy the locals whisper about? The secret of the grassy mound has remained untouched through history, but now that it's been disturbed, will there be devastating consequences?
River of Destiny
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2013
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Dream Weavers

0
A love story that will echo through the centuries A couple torn apart… The year is 775AD, and the Saxon King Offa rules with cold ambition. His daughter, Eadburh, destined for an arranged marriage, is devastated when her true love is torn from her ➤ подробнее about The Dream Weavers.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Darkest Hour

0
From the Sunday Times bestselling author comes an epic tale of love, passion and heartbreak. In the summer of 1940, eyes are focussed on the skies above the South of England: the Battle for Britain has just begun. But Evie Lucas has eyes for no-one but a dashing young pilot called Tony ➤ подробнее about The Darkest Hour.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Ghost Tree

0
Before you follow the path into your family’s history, beware of the secrets you may find… Ruth has returned to Edinburgh after many years of exile, left rootless by the end of her marriage, career and now the death of her father. She is now faced with the daunting task of clearing his house ➤ подробнее about The Ghost Tree.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Sands of Time

0
A spine-tingling collection of haunting tales, from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay. Sands of Time features two intriguing stories that pick up the fortunes of characters from Whispers in the Sand, Barbara Erskine's captivating Egyptian novel ➤ подробнее about Sands of Time.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Midnight is a Lonely Place

0
Don't miss this stunning novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lady of Hay - a gripping tale of secrets, betrayal and revenge… After a broken love affair, biographer Kate Kennedy retires to a remote cottage on the wild Essex coast to work on her new book, until her landlord's daughter u ➤ подробнее about Midnight is a Lonely Placen
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Whispers in the Sand

0
Past and present collide on a richly mysterious Nile cruise… From the bestselling author of Lady of Hay comes this atmospheric and gripping page-turner ➤ подробнее about Whispers in the Sand.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Erskine Barbara
Издатель: 
HarperCollins