Paper Butterflies


Paper Butterflies

Рейтинг: 
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a jar. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away. But freedom comes at a price … Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable read, perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal, Sarah Crossan's Moonrise, Jandy Nelson, Jennifer Niven and Louise O'Neill.
Paper Butterflies
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2016
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Seed

0
A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes ➤ подробнее about Seed.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Heathfield Lisa
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


I Am Not a Number

0
The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson ➤ подробнее about I Am Not a Number.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Heathfield Lisa
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Girl in the Window

0
Nothing ever happens on Kasia's street. And Kasia would know, because her illness makes her spend days stuck at home, watching the world from her bedroom window ➤ подробнее about Girl in the Window.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Joelson Penny
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Things the Eye Can't See

0
The thrilling new novel from the award-winning author of I Have No Secrets A chance meeting and a secret message drags Libby into a thrilling mystery, but no one believes she can spot the clues. Can she make them realise what she is really capable of, before it’s too late ➤ подробнее about Things the Eye Can't See?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Joelson Penny
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Good Girl, Bad Blood

0
Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore. With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her ➤ подробнее about Good Girl, Bad Blood.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Jackson Holly
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Paddington on Top

0
The irresistible paddington bear, who was found on paddington station, returns in this reissued novel, with a brand new cover design. Up until now, paddington has managed to avoid school. But the inspector himself catches up with him and packs him off ➤ подробнее about Paddington on Top.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Bond Michael
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
The Original Adventures of Paddington Bear
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке