An Orphan's Promise


An Orphan's Promise

Рейтинг: 
All the Button Street children deserve a good home… Alone and on the streets after their mother ends up in hospital, Charlie has promised his little sister Maisie he’ll never let her feel frightened again. That promise is hard to keep when Maisie falls ill. Hope comes in the shape of Susan and the other nurses at the local hospital. Times are tough and lately they’ve seen even more children come through their doors who need kindness and a loving home. The only way to keep Charlie and Maisie out of the orphanage is to find them a good foster home, but there are far too many people who’d take them in for their own ruthless ends. With decent folk in short supply, can Susan help Charlie to keep his promise? Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Glenda Young!
An Orphan's Promise
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2020
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



An Orphan's Courage

0
Heartache and hardship in London's East End, from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street St Saviours children's home in London's East End has provided a safe refuge for local children for decades and Sister Beatrice and her team are as busy as ever ➤ подробнее about An Orphan's Courage.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sharp Cathy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Orphans of Halfpenny Street

0
Call the Midwife meets Dr Barnardo's in this gritty drama that will appeal to fans of Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale. When there is nowhere else to turn, St Saviour's will give them hope… It's 1947 and London's East End is still a bombed-out landscape ➤ подробнее about The Orphans of Halfpenny Street.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sharp Cathy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Lonely Orphan

0
The emotional, heartrending story from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street and An Orphan's Dream Can he find a new family? Schoolboy Luke runs away to London, far from the abusive orphanage where he grew up ➤ подробнее about The Lonely Orphan.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sharp Cathy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


An Orphan's Dream

0
The compelling new book from the author of The Girl in the Ragged Shawl and The Orphans of Halfpenny Street Danny gets a terrible start in life and runs away from his drunken father when he thrashes him to within an inch of his life ➤ подробнее about An Orphan's Dream.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sharp Cathy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Barefoot Child

0
The heart-breaking and compelling new book set in a Victorian workhouse from the author of the The Orphans of Halfpenny Street When Lucy and her brother, Joshua, are orphaned, it falls to Joshua to provide for them both, but he is barely into his teens and in his naivety, falls prey to bad influenc ➤ подробнее about The Barefoot Childe
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sharp Cathy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Pieces of Her

0
The gripping standalone thriller from Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author Karin Slaughter, now a major Netflix series starring Toni Collette and Bella Heathcote She's the person you think you know best... But what if you don't actually know her at all ➤ подробнее about Pieces of Her?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Slaughter Karin
Издатель: 
HarperCollins