Mrs Boots of Pelham Street


Mrs Boots of Pelham Street

Рейтинг: 
Behind every family there's a strong woman holding them together As the wife of esteemed businessman, Jesse Boot, Florence's position in society is much changed from her quiet life as a shopkeeper's assistant. Now a lady of means, Florence is expected to act in a way society demands. And whilst Florence is more than happy to be a dutiful wife and a doting mother, as the Boots empire continues to grow, there is so much more to her than simply being Mama or dearest. Helping the staff and customers who rely on her and the business gives Florence an added purpose. Can she show society that a woman can have it all…?
Mrs Boots of Pelham Street
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2020
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Mrs Boots

0
An incredible historical novel inspired by the true story behind the Boots empire. Jersey 1885 On the beautiful island of Jersey, Florence Rowe lives a quiet life working in her father's bookshop ➤ подробнее about Mrs Boots.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Carr Deborah
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


An Island at War

0
June 1940 While her little sister Rosie is sent to the UK to keep her safe from the invading German army, Estelle Le Maistre is left behind on Jersey to help her grandmother run the family farm ➤ подробнее about An Island at War.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Carr Deborah
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


The Poppy Field

0
Young nurse, Gemma, is struggling with the traumas she has witnessed through her job. Needing to escape from it all, Gemma agrees to help renovate a rundown farmhouse in Doullens, France, a town near the Somme ➤ подробнее about The Poppy Field.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Carr Deborah
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


Mrs Boots Goes to War

0
The world is at war and her country needs her When Florence's son, John, announces that he has enlisted, she is horrified but determined to hold her family together during the oncoming hardships they are to face ➤ подробнее about Mrs Boots Goes to War.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Carr Deborah
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


Duvet Day

0
The laugh-out-loud romcom of the year! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Jo Watson and Sophie Ranald ➤ подробнее about Duvet Day.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Kerr Emily
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


Foxglove Farm

0
Return to Love Heart Lane for friendship, romance and a community who will be be there for you no matter what… Isla and Drew Allaway appear to have the perfect life - a strong marriage, two beautiful children and their picture-perfect home, Foxglove Farm. But, new mum Isla is struggling ➤ подробнее about Foxglove Farm.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Barlow Christie
Издатель: 
One More Chapter