Mr. Bliss


Mr. Bliss

Рейтинг: 
The first ever trade edition of Tolkien's illustrated tale about the eccentric Mr Bliss, a man notable for his immensely tall hats and for the girabbit in his garden, whose whimsical decision to buy a motor car quickly becomes a catalogue of disasters. Professor J.R.R. Tolkien invented and illustrated the book of Mr Bliss's adventures for his own children when they were very young. The book was handwritten with lots of detailed and uproarious colour pictures. This is a complete and highly imaginative tale of eccentricity. Mr Bliss, a man notable for his immensely tall hats and for the girabbit in his garden, takes the whimsical decision to buy a motor car. But his first drive to visit friends quickly becomes a catalogue of disasters. Some of these could be blamed on Mr Bliss's style of driving, but even he could not anticipate being hijacked by three bears. As for what happened next - the readers, whether young or old, will want to discover for themselves.
Mr. Bliss
Год издания: 
2015
Издатель: 

Интернет-магазины

ddrug1.png

Интересные книги:



Winner Stands Alone

0
The Winner Stands Alone is the enthralling new novel by the incomparable Paulo Coelho. The story is set during the Cannes International Film Festival and the entire action plays out over 24 hours. Igor is a wealthy Russian businessman ➤ подробнее about Winner Stands Alone.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Coelho Paulo
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Song of Ice and Fire 1: Game of Thrones (Ned)

0
HBO's hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R R Martin's internationally bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. A GAME OF THRONES is the first volume in the series ➤ подробнее about Song of Ice and Fire 1: Game of Thrones (Ned).
Издание книги
Автор: 
Martin George R. R.
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Серия: 
Ice and Fire
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


The Lord of the Rings

0
Continuing the story begun in The Hobbit, all three parts of the epic masterpiece, The Lord of the Rings, in one paperback. Features the definitive edition of the text, fold-out flaps with the original two-colour maps, and a revised and expanded index ➤ подробнее about The Lord of the Rings.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Tolkien John Ronald Reuel
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


With My Body

0
For fans of FIFTY SHADES OF GREY; the author of sensational bestseller THE BRIDE STRIPPED BARE returns with a powerful tale of marriage and desire. "There's something incredibly erotic about a woman" - his voice drops into breath, he can barely say it - "bound. Hidden," he continues. "Wrapped ➤ подробнее about With My Body.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Gemmell Nikki
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


The Ice Twins

0
One of Sarah's daughters died. But can she be sure which one? *THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING NOVEL* A terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN ➤ подробнее about The Ice Twins.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Tremayne S. K.
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Серия: 
The International bestseller
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Reservoir 13/ Winner of The 2017 Costa Novel Award

0
WINNER OF THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD A GUARDIAN BOOK OF THE YEAR AN FT BOOK OF THE YEAR A TLS BOOK OF THE YEAR A TELEGRAPH BOOK OF THE YEAR From the award-winning author of If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things. Reservoir 13 tells the story of many lives haunted by one family's loss ➤ подробнее about Reservoir 13/ Winner of The 2017 Costa Novel Award.
Издание книги
Автор: 
McGregor Jon
Издатель: 
Harper Collins UK
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке