The Manhattan Girls


The Manhattan Girls

Рейтинг: 
New York City, 1921 An impossible dream. The war is over, the twenties are roaring, but in the depths of the city that never sleeps, Dorothy Parker is struggling to make her mark in a man's world. A broken woman. She's penniless, she's unemployed and her marriage is on the rocks when she starts a bridge group with three extraordinary women - but will they be able to save her from herself? A fight for survival. When tragedy strikes, and everything Dorothy holds dear is threatened, it's up to Peggy, Winifred and Jane to help her confront the truth before it's too late. Because the stakes may be life or death… A new novel from the internationally bestselling author, Sex and the City meets the 1920s in this sweeping tale of love, loss and the everlasting bonds of friendship. Perfect for fans of Fiona Davis, Dinah Jefferies and Chanel Cleeton.
The Manhattan Girls
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2022
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



A Mother’s Ruin

0
You can't choose your family… When Sally and her family have to move back to Candle Lane to look after her grandmother, the cracks in their family soon begin to show. Another compelling family drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lost Angel and Nobody's Girl ➤ подробнее about A Mother’s Ruin.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Neale Kitty
Издатель: 
Avon
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


The Resistance Girl

0
Norway, 1942: She has lost everything to the Nazis. But now she fights back… War rages, and, under cover of darkness, Rumi Orlstad and her fellow resistance fighters smuggle British agents, fugitives and supplies across the North Sea into Nazi-occupied territory ➤ подробнее about The Resistance Girl.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Robotham Mandy
Издатель: 
Avon


A Special Cornish Christmas

0
For Bo Grayson, Christmas has always been the most wonderful time of the year. Well, until she had her heart broken last December… When Bo Grayson and her friends meet a mysterious fortune teller, she gives each woman the same prediction: You will meet the love of your life by Christmas Day ➤ подробнее about A Special Cornish Christmas.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Ashley Phillipa
Издатель: 
Avon


One Summer in Italy

0
When Sofia Bianchi’s father Aldo dies, it makes her stop and look at things afresh. Having been his carer for so many years, she knows it’s time for her to live her own life – and to fulfil some promises she made to Aldo in his final days ➤ подробнее about One Summer in Italy.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Moorcroft Sue
Издатель: 
Avon


Chocolate Wishes

0
A hilarious, heart-warming read from the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation… Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon… In the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond, Confectioner Chloe dispenses inspirational sweet treats containing a prediction for each customer ➤ подробнее about Chocolate Wishes.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Ashley Trisha
Издатель: 
Avon


Under the Mistletoe

0
Christmas. A time for family, friends - and rekindling old flames… When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she's looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she's ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside ➤ подробнее about Under the Mistletoe.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Moorcroft Sue
Издатель: 
Avon