Last Letter from Istanbul


Last Letter from Istanbul

Рейтинг: 
Istanbul, 1921 Before the Occupation, Nur's city was a tapestry of treasures: the Grand Bazaar alive with colour, trinkets and spices; saffron sunsets melting into the black waters of the Bosphorus; the sweet fragrance of the fig trees dancing on the summer breeze . . . Now the shadow of war hangs over the city, and Nur lives for the protection of a young boy with a terrible secret. Stumbling through the streets, carrying the embroideries that have become her livelihood, she avoids the gazes of the Allied soldiers. Survival is everything. When Nur chances upon George Monroe, a medical officer in the British Army, it is easy to hate him. Yet the lines between enemy and friend grow fainter. She and the boy would both be at risk. Nur knows that she cannot afford to fall - impossibly and dangerously - in love . . .
Last Letter from Istanbul
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2018
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Invitation

0
It’s 1951. In Europe’s post-war wreckage, the glittering Italian Riviera draws an eclectic cast of characters; lured by the glamour but seeking an escape ➤ подробнее about The Invitation.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Foley Lucy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Book of Lost & Found

0
Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton ➤ подробнее about The Book of Lost & Found.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Foley Lucy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Paris Apartment

0
In a beautiful old apartment block, deep in the backstreets of Paris, secrets are stirring behind every resident's door. The lonely wife The party animal The curtain-twitcher The secret lover The watchful caretaker The unwanted guest One resident is missing ➤ подробнее about The Paris Apartment.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Foley Lucy
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Paddington at the Carnival

0
A funny picture book about Paddington, the beloved, classic bear from darkest Peru - soon to be a major movie star! Paddington has never been to a carnival before, so Mr Gruber takes him down to the canal to join in the fun ➤ подробнее about Paddington at the Carnival.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Bond Michael
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
The Original Adventures of Paddington Bear
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Dracula

0
We are in Transylvania; and Transylvania is no England. Our ways are not your ways, and they shall be to you many strange things. Earnest and naive, solicitor Jonathan Harker travels to Transylvania to organize the estate of the infamous Count Dracula at his crumbling castle ➤ подробнее about Dracula.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Stoker Bram
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Collins Classics
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам


Journey to the Centre of the Earth

0
In Verne's science-fiction classic, Professor Lidenbrock chances upon an ancient manuscript and pledges to solve the mysterious coded message that lies within it ➤ подробнее about Journey to the Centre of the Earth.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Verne Jules
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Collins Classics
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам