The Keeper of Stories


The Keeper of Stories

Рейтинг: 
She can't recall what started her collection. Maybe it was in a fragment of conversation overheard as she cleaned a sink? Before long (as she dusted a sitting room or defrosted a fridge) she noticed people were telling her their stories. Perhaps they always had done, but now it is different, now the stories are reaching out to her and she gathers them to her… When Janice starts cleaning for Mrs B - a shrewd and tricksy woman in her nineties - she meets someone who wants to hear her story. But Janice is clear: she is the keeper of stories, she doesn't have a story to tell. At least, not one she can share. Mrs B is no fool and knows there is more to Janice than meets the eye. What is she hiding? After all, doesn't everyone have a story to tell?
The Keeper of Stories
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2022
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Eudora Honeysett is Quite Well, Thank You

0
Eudora Honeysett is done - with all of it. Having seen first-hand what a prolonged illness can create, the eighty-five-year-old has no intention of leaving things to chance. With one call to a clinic in Switzerland she takes her life into her own hands ➤ подробнее about Eudora Honeysett is Quite Well, Thank You.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Lyons Annie
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Old Enough to Know Better

0
It's never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel from the author of The Big Five 0. Perfect for fans of The Old Girls Network When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can't put her finger on why she feels troubled by it ➤ подробнее about Old Enough to Know Better.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Wenham-Jones Jane
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Finding Henry Applebee

0
Eighty-five-year-old Henry Arthur Applebee has had a pretty good life. But one regret has haunted him for the last sixty-five years. And so, on an ordinary December morning, he boards a train from London to Edinburgh ➤ подробнее about Finding Henry Applebee.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Reynolds Celia
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Missing Fay

0
'An intricately crafted novel, sharp-eared, current and full of heart' Guardian, Books of the Year A spirited fourteen-year-old, Fay, goes missing from a Lincoln council estate. Is she a runaway, or a victim – another face on a poster gradually fading with time ➤ подробнее about Missing Fay?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Thorpe Adam
Издатель: 
Vintage Books
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


The Man with the Compound Eyes

0
From the author of The Stolen Bicycle - longlisted for the International Man Booker Prize On the island of Wayo Wayo, every second son must leave on the day he turns fifteen as a sacrifice to the Sea God. Atile’i however is determined to defy destiny and become the first to survive ➤ подробнее about The Man with the Compound Eyes.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Wu Ming-Yi
Издатель: 
Vintage Books
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Chinaman

0
One of the most acclaimed debuts of the year - a rumbustuous, brilliant novel about Sri Lanka, cricket and the search for a legendary sportsman 'A crazy ambidextrous delight' Michael Ondaatje 'Bristling with energy and confidence' Sunday Times 'Spelling-binding' Mohammed Hanif The blazing debut n ➤ подробнее about Chinamano
Издание книги
Автор: 
Karunatilaka Shehan
Издатель: 
Vintage Books
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке