I Am Not a Number


I Am Not a Number

Рейтинг: 
The powerful and heart-wrenching new novel from Lisa Heathfield, award-winning author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Louise O'Neill and Lisa Williamson. The Traditionals have been voted to lead the country, winning people over with talks of healing a broken society, of stronger families and safer streets. They promised a happier future for everyone. They didn't promise this. When Ruby is swept up with protesters from the opposition, her life is changed forever. Locked in a prison camp far from home and with her belongings taken from her, she's now known by the number 276. With horror escalating in the camp, Ruby knows that she has to get her family out – and let the world know what's happening. Set in the present day, I Am Not A Number is a powerful and timely book for both young adults and adults alike.
I Am Not a Number
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2019
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



An Emotion of Great Delight

0
From bestselling author of the Shatter Me series and the National Book Award-nominated A Very Large Expanse of Sea, Tahereh Mafi, comes a stunning novel about love and loneliness, navigating dual-identity as a Muslim teenager in America, and reclaiming your right to joy. It's 2003 ➤ подробнее about An Emotion of Great Delight.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Forever Summer

0
For all fans of Jenny Han, Holly Bourne and The Kissing Booth comes the must-have teen read from bestselling fiction author, Jenny Oliver ➤ подробнее about Forever Summer!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Oliver Jenny
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


A Very Large Expanse of Sea

0
From the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series comes a powerful, heartrending contemporary YA novel about fear, first love, and the devastating impact of prejudice It’s 2002, a year after 9/11, and Shirin has just started at yet another new high school ➤ подробнее about A Very Large Expanse of Sea.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mafi Tahereh
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Seed

0
A thrilling story of life in a cult. Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes ➤ подробнее about Seed.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Heathfield Lisa
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Paper Butterflies

0
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed. June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it ➤ подробнее about Paper Butterflies.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Heathfield Lisa
Издатель: 
Electric Monkey
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


The Corrections

0
`Intelligent, compellingly readable, funny and above all generous spirited, it is a rare thing, a modern novel with both head and heart' Daily Mail `Funny and deeply sad, large-hearted and merciless, The Corrections is a testament to the range and depth of pleasures great fiction affords' David Fos ➤ подробнее about The Correctionst
Издание книги
Автор: 
Franzen Jonathan
Издатель: 
4th Estate
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке