Finding Henry Applebee


Finding Henry Applebee

Рейтинг: 
Eighty-five-year-old Henry Arthur Applebee has had a pretty good life. But one regret has haunted him for the last sixty-five years. And so, on an ordinary December morning, he boards a train from London to Edinburgh. His goal is simple: to find the woman who disappeared from his life decades earlier. But Henry isn't the only person on a mission. Also bound for Edinburgh is troubled teen, Ariel. And when the two strangers collide, what began as one humble journey will catapult them both into a whole new world…
Finding Henry Applebee
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2019
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Keeper of Stories

0
She can't recall what started her collection. Maybe it was in a fragment of conversation overheard as she cleaned a sink? Before long (as she dusted a sitting room or defrosted a fridge) she noticed people were telling her their stories ➤ подробнее about The Keeper of Stories.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Page Sally
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Eudora Honeysett is Quite Well, Thank You

0
Eudora Honeysett is done - with all of it. Having seen first-hand what a prolonged illness can create, the eighty-five-year-old has no intention of leaving things to chance. With one call to a clinic in Switzerland she takes her life into her own hands ➤ подробнее about Eudora Honeysett is Quite Well, Thank You.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Lyons Annie
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Old Enough to Know Better

0
It's never too late to have fun in this heartwarming and hilarious new novel from the author of The Big Five 0. Perfect for fans of The Old Girls Network When her daughter, Ellie, brings home a new boyfriend, Clare can't put her finger on why she feels troubled by it ➤ подробнее about Old Enough to Know Better.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Wenham-Jones Jane
Издатель: 
One More Chapter
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things

0
On a street in a town in the North of England, ordinary people are going through the motions of their everyday existence - street cricket, barbecues, painting windows… A young man is in love with a neighbour who does not even know his name. An old couple make their way up to the nearby bus stop ➤ подробнее about If Nobody Speaks of Remarkable Things.
Издание книги
Автор: 
McGregor Jon
Издатель: 
4th Estate
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


The Wallcreeper

0
‘Heady and rambunctious … Wake up, this book says: in its plot lines, in its humour, in its philosophical underpinnings and political agenda. I'll pay it the highest compliment it knows – this book is a wild thing.’ New York Times Book Review Interlaken, Berne, 21st century ➤ подробнее about The Wallcreeper.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Zink Nell
Издатель: 
4th Estate
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Lonely Girl

0
The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox gets straight to the hope and heartbreak of family drama. One fateful night changes the course of a child’s life forever… Rosie’s mother is a cruel woman and has Rosie’s kind and loving father wrapped around her finger ➤ подробнее about Lonely Girl.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Cox Josephine
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке