Christmas on Coronation Street


Christmas on Coronation Street

Рейтинг: 
A wonderful Christmas gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in Wartime. Elsie Grimshaw lives in one of the worst streets in Weatherfield and is desperate to escape from life at home with a brutal father and the drudgery of working at the local mill. Grabbing at the slim chances that come her way, Elsie emerges from the heartbreak of first love and her marriage to bad boy, Arnold Tanner at only sixteen years old, if not much older, then certainly wiser. Going under her married name of Elsie Tanner, she and Arnold move in to No.11 Coronation Street in 1939 as war breaks out. Her cheeky self-confidence immediately puts her at loggerheads with local busy-body Ena Sharples and Annie Walker, landlady of the Rovers Return. As Christmas approaches, the residents of Coronation Street must put their petty squabbles aside if they are to survive the worst that Hitler's Luftwaffe can throw at them. And as the Manchester Blitz grips their home town of Weatherfield, the residents must pull together to make this a Christmas to remember – for all of the right reasons…
Christmas on Coronation Street
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2017
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



We'll Meet Again on Coronation Street

0
A charming and nostalgic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love stories set in wartime. They’ve waited a long time to be together After years of war, the residents of Coronation Street are looking forward to saying goodbye to rations books, blackouts and bombs ➤ подробнее about We'll Meet Again on Coronation Street.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sullivan Maggie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


Mother's Day on Coronation Street

0
It's 1942 and Annie Walker is the landlady of the Rovers Return on Coronation Street. With her husband, Jack, away fighting for King and Country, Annie must juggle lone motherhood with keeping the regulars happy ➤ подробнее about Mother's Day on Coronation Street.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sullivan Maggie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


The Land Girls from Coronation Street

0
A charming and nostalgic read, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love stories set in wartime. They are digging for victory on the nation's favourite street. Vera Sharples longs for independence from her interfering mother, Coronation Street's tyrant in a hairnet, Ena Sharples ➤ подробнее about The Land Girls from Coronation Street.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Sullivan Maggie
Издатель: 
HarperCollins


More about Paddington

0
As Paddington says himself, "Things happen to me - I'm that sort of bear." With his attempts at home decorating, detective work and photography, the Brown family soon find that Paddington causes his own particular brand of chaos ➤ подробнее about More about Paddington.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Bond Michael
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
The Original Adventures of Paddington Bear
Категория книги: 
Детские книги на английском языке


Gulliver's Travels

0
Shipwrecked on the high seas, Lemuel Gulliver finds himself washed up on the strange island of Lilliput, a land inhabited by quarrelsome miniature people ➤ подробнее about Gulliver's Travels.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Swift Jonathan
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Collins Classics
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам


Northanger Abbey

0
While staying in Bath, Catherine meets Henry Tilney and his sister Eleanor who invite her to their family estate, Northanger Abbey ➤ подробнее about Northanger Abbey.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Austen Jane
Издатель: 
HarperCollins
Серия: 
Collins Classics
Категория книги: 
Учебники по иностранным языкам