The Bletchley Women


The Bletchley Women

Рейтинг: 
A stunning new historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Quinn! From debutante to farmer's daughter all roads lead to Bletchley… In a different world, Evie Milton would have accepted her fate, married an aristocrat, and become the doyenne of one of England's finest estates, just like her mother. In a different world, Rose Wiley would have married her fiance, David, established a modest homestead, and brought up a brood of babies, just like her mother. But this isn't a different world and these women are not their mothers. Rose dreams of a life filled with more than family and duty to her husband - a life of purpose - and Evie dreams of a life far away from her rarefied existence. Now, as they perform vital work at Bletchley Park decoding intercepted Luftwaffe messages, their role in turning the tide of war in the Allies favour shows Evie and Rose they don't have to settle for the life once laid out before them.
The Bletchley Women
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2022
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



The Dog Sitter

0
One dog. Two strangers. An unfurgettable romance. Wanted: someone nice, normal and trustworthy to housesit a beautiful cottage in the Lake District while the owner is away on a business trip. Must like dogs ➤ подробнее about The Dog Sitter.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Stoneley Zara
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


Rachel's Pudding Pantry

0
Primrose Farm is Rachel’s very own slice of heaven. Come rain or shine there’s always a pot of tea brewing by the Aga, the delicious aroma of freshly baked puddings, and a chorus of happy memories drifting through the kitchen. But the farm is in a spot of trouble ➤ подробнее about Rachel's Pudding Pantry.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Roberts Caroline
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


A Secret Scottish Escape

0
Escape to the beautiful Scottish Highlands for the perfect heartwarming and feel good cosy romance ➤ подробнее about A Secret Scottish Escape!
Издание книги
Автор: 
Shackman Julie
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


The Orphan Thief

0
When all seems lost… As Hitler’s bombs rain down on a battered and beleaguered Britain, Ruby Shadwell is dealt the most devastating blow – her entire family lost during the Coventry Blitz ➤ подробнее about The Orphan Thief.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Peters Glynis
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


Duvet Day

0
The laugh-out-loud romcom of the year! Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Jo Watson and Sophie Ranald ➤ подробнее about Duvet Day.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Kerr Emily
Издатель: 
One More Chapter


The Summer House in Santorini

0
One summer in Greece will change everything… Anna's running away. From a failed relationship, a dead-end career and a complicated family life ➤ подробнее about The Summer House in Santorini.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Parks Samantha
Издатель: 
One More Chapter