The Berlin Girl


The Berlin Girl

Рейтинг: 
Berlin, 1938: It’s the height of summer, and Germany is on the brink of war. When fledgling reporter Georgie Young is posted to Berlin, alongside fellow Londoner Max Spender, she knows they are entering the eye of the storm. Arriving to a city swathed in red flags and crawling with Nazis, Georgie feels helpless, witnessing innocent people being torn from their homes. As tensions rise, she realises she and Max have to act – even if it means putting their lives on the line. But when she digs deeper, Georgie begins to uncover the unspeakable truth about Hitler’s Germany – and the pair are pulled into a world darker than she could ever have imagined… From the bestselling author of The German Midwife comes the heart-wrenching story of a country on the brink of war, a woman who puts herself in the line of fire, and a world about to be forever changed.
The Berlin Girl
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2021
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



A Woman of War

0
Germany, 1944. Taken from the camps to serve the Fuhrer himself, Anke Hoff is assigned as midwife to one of Hitler’s inner circle. If she refuses, her family will die ➤ подробнее about A Woman of War.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Robotham Mandy
Издатель: 
Avon


The Resistance Girl

0
Norway, 1942: She has lost everything to the Nazis. But now she fights back… War rages, and, under cover of darkness, Rumi Orlstad and her fellow resistance fighters smuggle British agents, fugitives and supplies across the North Sea into Nazi-occupied territory ➤ подробнее about The Resistance Girl.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Robotham Mandy
Издатель: 
Avon


Wedding Tiers

0
From the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation comes a warm, witty romantic comedy perfect for fans of Katie Fforde The path of true love never runs smooth ➤ подробнее about Wedding Tiers.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Ashley Trisha
Издатель: 
Avon


The Hiker

0
In the wilderness, it's kill or be killed… Missing When Gemma Kline is reported missing after setting off on a solo hike in the remote Pennines, her sister, Sarah, is dumbfounded. How can someone disappear without a trace ➤ подробнее about The Hiker?
Издание книги
Автор: 
Ford M. J.
Издатель: 
Avon


The Runaway Orphans

0
Two sisters. One secret. A daring wartime journey… Desperate to escape their stepfather’s house, sisters Amy and Lillian stow away aboard a train full of children being evacuated from London and the threat of Hitler’s bombs ➤ подробнее about The Runaway Orphans.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Weaver Pam
Издатель: 
Avon


House of War

0
A deadly terror plot. A race against the clock. Will evil prevail? Following a chance encounter with a terrified young woman in the streets of Paris, former SAS soldier Ben Hope finds himself hurled into a violent new mission involving murder, international terrorism and stolen historic artifacts ➤ подробнее about House of War.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Mariani Scott
Издатель: 
Avon