Assassin's Apprentice


Assassin's Apprentice

Рейтинг: 
A gorgeously illustrated anniversary edition of the book that launched the epic Farseer Trilogy, featuring a new foreword by Robin Hobb and full-colour illustrations. Twenty-five years ago, Robin Hobb’s first novel featuring FitzChivalry Farseer and his mysterious, often maddening, friend the Fool struck like a bolt of brilliant lightning. Thus began a beloved saga spanning multiple series, full of adventure, magic, and sinister plots. To celebrate a quarter century of wonder, this special edition of Assassin’s Apprentice presents a modern classic as it’s never been seen before: with eleven beautiful full-colour illustrations by Magali Villeneuve. Young Fitz is the bastard son of the noble Prince Chivalry, raised in the shadow of the royal court by his father’s gruff stableman. He is treated as an outcast by all the royalty except the devious King Shrewd, who has him secretly tutored in the arts of the assassin. For in Fitz’s blood runs the magic Skill – and the darker knowledge of a child raised with the stable hounds and rejected by his family. As barbarous raiders ravage the coasts, Fitz is growing to manhood. Soon he will face his first dangerous, soul-shattering mission. And though some regard him as a threat to the throne, he may just be the key to the survival of the kingdom.
Assassin's Apprentice
Автор: 
Год издания: 
2019
Издатель: 
ddrug1.png

Похожие книги



Renegade’s Magic

0
The third book in The Soldier Son Trilogy, from the author of the bestselling Farseer, Liveship Traders and Tawny Man trilogies. The people of Gettys town believe their cemetery soldier, Nevare Burve, guilty of unspeakable crimes. They also recall beating him to death ➤ подробнее about Renegade’s Magic.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Hobb Robin
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager


Assassin's Quest

0
A stunningly illustrated anniversary edition of the final chapter of the beloved Farseer Trilogy, hailed by George R.R. Martin as 'fantasy as it ought to be written' and by Lin-Manuel Miranda as 'an incredible series' ➤ подробнее about Assassin's Quest.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Hobb Robin
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager


Bird Box

0
Malorie raises the children the only way she can: indoors, with the doors locked, the curtains closed, and mattresses nailed over the windows. The children sleep in the bedroom across the hall, but soon she will have to wake them and blindfold them. Today they will risk everything ➤ подробнее about Bird Box.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Malerman Josh
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Crimson Reign

0
For fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Six of Crows comes the thrilling conclusion to the Blood Heir trilogy. A princess with a dark secret must ally with a con man to liberate her empire from a reign of terror in this epic fantasy reminiscent of the Anastasia story ➤ подробнее about Crimson Reign.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Zhao Amelie Wen
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager


Daughter from the Dark

0
In this extraordinary stand-alone novel, the authors and translator of Vita Nostra return with a story about creation, music, and companionship filled with their hallmark elements of subtle magic and fantasy. Late one night, fate brings together DJ Aspirin and ten-year-old Alyona ➤ подробнее about Daughter from the Dark.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Dyachenko Marina
Dyachenko Sergei
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager
Категория книги: 
Современные книги на английском языке


Kingdom of Souls

0
Explosive fantasy set in a West African world of magic and legend, where one girl must sacrifice her life, year by year, to gain the power necessary to live up to the expectations of the mother she has never been good enough for ➤ подробнее about Kingdom of Souls.
Издание книги
Автор: 
Barron Rena
Издатель: 
Harper Voyager