Harper

В категории размещена книгопечатная продукция от издательства "Harper", создающего издания самых разных тематик. Творческая работа авторов издательства "Harper" нацелена на создание общедоступных и специализированных изданий, способных улучшить, как уже существующие знания, так и узнать новое для себя в художественном жанре.


P.S. I love you


Meaningful, moving and magical - the classic bestselling love story. Everyone needs a guardian angel…Some people wait their whole lives to find their soul mates. But not Holly and Gerry. Childhood sweethearts, they could finish each others sentences and even when they fought, they laughed ➤ подробнее about Ahern C.: P.S. I love you.

Doctor Who: The Doctor's Lives and Times


This is the story of an impossible life—of a man who borrowed a spaceship, travelled through time and continually saved the universe—as told by the Doctor's friends, by his enemies, and by the man himself ➤ подробнее about Goss J.: Doctor Who: The Doctor's Lives and Times.

The Marble Collector


A box of possessions.A father with no memory.A daughter with just one day to piece together the past.When Sabrina Boggs stumbles upon a mysterious collection of her father’s belongings, her seemingly uneventful life suddenly alters and shifts.In the single day she has to search for answers about th ➤ подробнее about Ahern C.: The Marble Collectore

Murder on the Orient Express


Murder on the Orient Express is the most famous Hercule Poirot mystery, which has the brilliant detective hunting for a killer aboard one of the world’s most luxurious passenger trains ➤ подробнее about Christie A.: Murder on the Orient Express.

Neverwhere


Richard Mayhew is a plain man with a good heart -- and an ordinary life that is changed forever on a day he stops to help a girl he finds bleeding on a London sidewalk ➤ подробнее about Gaiman N.: Neverwhere.

The Book of Tomorrow


They say a story loses something with each telling. If that is the case, this story has lost nothing, for it's the first time it's been told. This story is one for which some people will have to suspend their disbelief. If I wasn't me and this ➤ подробнее about Ahern C.: The Book of Tomorrow.

Love Rosie


Previously published with the title Where Rainbows End - now a major film entitled Love, Rosie. A story about love. And how life can get in the way… ➤ подробнее about Ahern C.: Love Rosie.

The Gift


Книга на английском языке ➤ подробнее about Ahern C.: The Gift.

The Elite


In America Singer’s world, a bride is chosen for the prince through an elaborate, televised competition. In The Elite, America is one of only six girls left in the running. But is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it Aspen, her first love ➤ подробнее about Cass K.: The Elite?

The Selection


For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon ➤ подробнее about Cass K.: The Selection.

Farewell Summer


In the deceiving warmth of earliest October, civil war has come to Green Town, Illinois, an age-old conflict pitting the young against the elderly for control of the clock that ticks their lives ever forward ➤ подробнее about Bradbury R.: Farewell Summer.

They Came to Baghdad


Baghdad is holding a secret superpower summit, but the word is out, and an underground organisation in the Middle East is plotting to sabotage the talks ➤ подробнее about Агата Кристи: They Came to Baghdad.

The Winner Stands Alone


The Winner Stands Alone is the enthralling new novel by the incomparable Paulo Coelho ➤ подробнее about Пауло Коэльо: The Winner Stands Alone.

The Year I Met You


*Winner of the Irish Popular Fiction Book of the Year* A thoughtful, captivating and ultimately uplifting novel from this uniquely talented author The year that changed my life. For Jasmine, losing her job felt like losing everything. The year I found home ➤ подробнее about Сесилия Ахерн: The Year I Met You.

The Strain


An epic battle for survival begins between man and vampire in The Strain—the basis for the FX series and the first book in a heart-stopping trilogy from one of Hollywood’s most inventive storytellers and a critically acclaimed thriller writer ➤ подробнее about Гильермо Дель Торо: The Strain.

The Secret of Orchard Cottage


The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell ➤ подробнее about Alexandra Brown: The Secret of Orchard Cottage.

The Night Eternal


The stunning New York Times bestselling vampire saga—the basis for the FX series—that author Dan Simmons (Drood, The Terror) calls, “an unholy spawn of I Am Legend out of "Salem's Lot," concludes with The Night Eternal ➤ подробнее about Гильермо Дель Торо: The Night Eternal.

The Moving Finger


Lymstock is a town with more than its share of shameful secrets - a town where even a sudden outbreak of anonymous hate-mail causes only a minor stir. But all that changes when one of the recipients, Mrs Symmington, commits suicide ➤ подробнее about Агата Кристи: The Moving Finger.

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd


Agatha Christie's most audacious crime mystery, reissued with a striking new cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers. Roger Ackroyd knew too much. He knew that the woman he loved had poisoned her brutal first husband ➤ подробнее about Агата Кристи: The Murder of Roger Ackroyd.

The Iron King


From the publishers that brought you A Game of Thrones comes the series that inspired George R.R. Martin's epic work. "Accursed! Accursed! You shall be accursed to the thirteenth generation!" The Iron King - Philip the Fair - is as cold and silent, as handsome and unblinking as a statue ➤ подробнее about Морис Дрюон: The Iron King.

The Household guide to dyin


Delia Bcnnct has made a living writing a series of hugely successful modern household guides, with advice on everything from laundry to lovers. The one thing she hasn't ever given advice on is her own situation: barely forty but facing her own demise ➤ подробнее about Debra Adelaide: The Household guide to dyin.

The Gods of War


The ultimate Rome story Fresh from triumph in Britain and Gaul, Caesar is marching on Rome with his legions of hardened veterans. To unseat Pompey, now dictator of the empire, he must make the terrible decision to wage war on his own people ➤ подробнее about Конн Иггульден: The Gods of War.

The English Girl


Madeline Hart is beautiful, intelligent and driven - a rising star in the British government. But she has a dark secret. She is the lover of the Prime Minister, Jonathan Lancaster ➤ подробнее about The English Girl.

The Devil Wears Prada


When Andrea first sets foot in the plush Manhattan offices of Runway she knows nothing. She's never heard of the world's most fashionable magazine, or its feared and fawned-over editor, Miranda Priestly. Soon she knows way too much ➤ подробнее about Лорен Вайсбергер: The Devil Wears Prada.

The Darkest Evening of the Year


A fast-paced and emotionally devastating suspense novel from the bestselling author of Velocity, The Husband and The Good Guy Amy Redwing recklessly risks everything in her chosen field of dog rescue ➤ подробнее about Дин Кунц: The Darkest Evening of the Year.

The Corrections


After fifty years as a wife and mother, Enid Lambert is ready to have some fun. Unfortunately her husband, Alfred, is losing his sanity, and their children have long since fled for the catastrophes of their own lives ➤ подробнее about Джонатан Франзен: The Corrections.

The Body in the Library


When the Bantrys wake to find the body of a beautiful, young stranger in their library, Dolly Bantry knows there's only one person to call: her old friend Miss Marple. Who was the young girl? What was she doing in the library ➤ подробнее about Агата Кристи: The Body in the Library?

Stephen Fry in America


"I could have been American; after all I was nearly born there. So I wanted to find out what it is that makes the United States of America so unique, so diverse, so very American..." Stephen Fry Формат: 13 см x 20 cм ➤ подробнее about Стивен Фрай: Stephen Fry in America.

Stalin's Daughter


The award-winning author of Villa Air-Bel returns with a painstakingly researched, revelatory biography of the woman who lived her life in the shadow of one of history's most monstrous dictators - her father, Josef Stalin Born in the early years of the USSR, Svetlana Stalin spent her youth inside t ➤ подробнее about Розмари Салливан: Stalin's Daughterh

Secret Adversary, The


Страницы